
 
 

 
 

Fees Required for Filings Under The  
Carlisle Local Wetlands Protection Bylaw 

 
All filings submitted to the Carlisle Conservation Commission under the Massachusetts Wetlands 
Protection Act (M.G.L. Ch. 131 s. 40) must be co-filed under the Carlisle Local Wetlands Protection 
Bylaw.  In addition to any filing fees required under the WPA, the following is a schedule of filing 
fees required under the bylaw.  Additionally, when work within the Conservation Commission’s jurisdiction has 
begun and then comes to the attention of the Commission, any subsequent filing must be accompanied by a fee, double 
that of a traditional filing, submitted within the categories listed below in bold. 

 

 1). Request For Determination of Applicability (RDA)  $150   
FEE 

 2). Abbreviated Notice of Intent  $200  
 3). Notice of Intent (NOI) 
   Category* #1  $250  
   Category* #2  $500  
   Category* #3  $1,500+$.50/sf 
   Category* #4  $1,500+$1/sf  
   Category* #5  $500 
   Category* #6 (ANRAD)  
          Single Family Home  $2/lf to $500           
              All Other Projects  $2/lf to $1,000 
 4). Riverfront Area              Add 25% to total fee 
 5). Amended Order of Conditions  $100  
 6). Extension Permit  $100  
 7). Certificate of Compliance (for current “Orders”)  $100  
 8). Certificate of Compliance (for expired “Orders”)  $100  
 9). Carlisle Youth Project:    Exempt** 
      
 
* For description of work covered under this category, see the Massachusetts Department of Environmental 
Protection Fee Schedule located in the instructions to the WPA Instructions for Completing Application for the 
appropriate category or see 310 CMR 10:03(7)(c)1 through 5. 
 
**To be exempt from the Carlisle Wetlands Protection Bylaw fees, the applicant must be a Carlisle resident youth 
with a project associated with a youth organization.  Examples of organizations include:  Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts, 
church or school group, or other community service organization. This fee exemption applies only to the Carlisle 
Bylaw fee, and not the state (DEP) filing fee. 
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