Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission is responsible for the preservation of open land and the protection of wetlands through the provisions of State and Federal Wetlands Protection statutes and Carlisle's Non-zoning Wetlands Protection Bylaw.

Its activities include:

  • Holding public hearings under its statutory authority to protect wetlands from illegal filling or pollution and to protect them from increased flooding problems
  • Involvement in the acquisition and management of open lands for passive recreation purposes
Staff Contacts
Sylvia R. Willard
Conservation Administrator
Mary Hopkins
Administrative Assistant
Term Expires
Angie Verge, Chair 2019
Melinda Lindquist, Vice Chair 2021
Ken Belitz 2020
Steven Smith 2020
Lee Tatistcheff 2021
Dan Wells 2020
Helen Young 2019