Household Recycling Committee

The purpose of the Household Recycling Committee is to promote environmentally friendly waste disposal and recycling in town.

Transfer Station

The town operates in the “drop off” mode, i.e., there is no curbside service by the Town Department of Power and Water (DPW) Citizens bring their recyclables, reusable items, and trash to the Transfer Station located off of Elizabeth Ridge Road, which is off of Lowell Road, about 1/2 mile north of the Town Center.


Transfer Station Hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 10 a.m.-7 p.m.; Saturday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Annual Sticker fee: $30 for the first car; $10 for a second car.

  • Online:  Application and payment for Transfer Station Sticker HERE
  • Mail-in:  Application & Instructions available HERE

Once your payment has been processed, the Town will mail your Transfer Station Sticker within 5-7 business days to the primary address provided.

Committee members and terms

Gary Davis, Superintendent of Public Works 

Rob Peary, Chair  [2023]

Dan Scholten  [2021]

Bob Wallhagen  [2021]

Launa Zimmaro  [2022]

Questions? Please contact