Affordable Housing Trust

The Affordable Housing Trust was established by the Town of Carlisle through a Declaration of Trust in 2006. The Trust is administered by seven Trustees, 4 of whom are the Selectmen other than the Chair, plus three Carlisle residents appointed by the Selectmen.  The purpose of the Trust is to provide for the preservation and creation of affordable housing in Carlisle. The Declaration authorizes the Trustees to acquire by gift, purchase or otherwise, in accordance with procedures set forth in the Declaration, real estate and personal property, both tangible and intangible, of every sort and description in furtherance of this purpose.

The Carlisle Affordable Housing Trust is now holding a monthly meeting on the third Tuesday of each month

Trustees Term Expires
Alan Lewis 2020
Barney Arnold, Chair  
Beverly Shorey 2020
Luke Ascolillo 2020
Maureen Cosgrove-Deery 2020
Nathan Brown, Vice-chair 2020
George Payne 2020